Doing

“Boast not thyself of tomorrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth”

Proverbs 27: 1

In the short 24, almost 25…I know no one will appreciate this since you didn’t see the blank look I sent the screen when I wrote my age, but I am legitimately shocked by how fast time is going…moving on.

In the short 24, almost 25, years I have been alive I have learned that no matter what it is that you are going to do it will always seem more difficult in your mind (Keep in mind I am an academic in my mid 20s when taking my advice).

This is because real life doesn’t have all the many, many, many obstacles we put in our heads. It usually only has 3: Time, Money and Connections.

The best part is they can all be overcome. With enough diligence and commitment (and a good plan above all), a lot of your inherit disabilities can be overcome.

Just you work hard doesn’t mean you will gain anything. You have to work smart as well as working hard. You need to do your research and find out a way to use what you have to the best of your ability.

Long story short is that things are always more difficult in our heads. There are stumbling blocks in the world that can impede us, but if you are smart you can be overcome. Just keep moving forward with the plan you have.

One thing that gets people out of sync with doing things is procrastinating.

When you procrastinate you ruin the flow of your work, and it gets it harder to get back into the flow. Just sitting down or standing up or getting into whatever position you need to be in order to start.

There are many reasons you might feel the need to put things off, from stress to anxiety to whatever you feel, they are not worth it. Whatever you feel, the crushing feeling of not doing what you want to do is worse.

One way that people procrastinate is by ‘planning’. This is essentially trying to come up with a perfect plan for everything before going forward, but that isn’t really a good thing. Having a plan before moving is a great thing, but making the perfect plan will only be an hindrance. Since no plan ever survives first contact your perfect plan will fail anyway.

Just have a great plan that can work and then adapt as the time comes.

In the end if you want to do something, do it. Plan around what you want to do and then do it.

Previous post
Next post

Please leave a like on the post. If you like this check out my Index and Other works.

Published by The Lion's pen

aspiring author putting my words out into the world. I really hope you enjoy it, if you don't give me some criticism and i will take it into consideration (and please don't just say you suck and should give up writing or anything like that telll me what i suck at, and saying i suck a writing in general doesn't count.)

3 thoughts on “Doing

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started